Reason #283 Why I Hate ESPN

Posted on December 15, 2011 by

0


This is why I hate ESPN. Well, it’s actually reason #283 why I hate ESPN, but that’s a topic for a separate post, or blog.

It’s also why I dislike Tim Tebow. Well, actually, the reason I dislike Tim Tebow is because I went to the University of Georgia and, well, I don’t want to talk about it.

To be clear, I’m not a Tom Brady fan. I’m a Manning guy. I’d be a Manning guy even if Tom Brady didn’t dump his super-hot, all-American girlfriend Bridget Moynahan after she became pregnant with Tom Brady’s child. I’m a Manning guy because half my family went to the University of Tennessee.

That’s at least a fair comparison to make though. Brady vs. Manning.

But the idea of someone taking the time to write an article comparing Tim Tebow, 2nd year quarterback on a nice winning streak with a three-time Super Bowl champion, two-time Super Bowl MVP, and two-time NFL regular season MVP is mind blowing. Tim Tebow may go on to prove all the critics wrong and become a Manning-Brady-Montana caliber NFL quarterback. But, can we at least, you know, wait a little bit for those comparisons, ESPN?

Note: Rick Reilly, the Tom Friedman of sports journalism, wrote the offending column. Just saying.

 

Posted in: Uncategorized